Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Are Saying

Lovings heating & cooling starstarstarhalf star3.9 / 5

24 Total Reviews Lovings heating & cooling



Lovings heating & cooling

starstarstarhalf star 3.9 / 5 | 24 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Brought in our portable A/C unit because it needed to be drained every other day. Up to now it would only need draining once a season. Did not hear from them for a week so I called to inquire and was told, “The other guys has to look at it too”. Got a call the next week from Tom stating, “I’ve had it plugged in for 3 hours and it runs good”. Told him that was not the issue and explained again why we brought it in. Suggested it needed a cleaning or new float possibly and he said ok. Within 1 minute I got a call saying my unit was ready. I asked what was done and if it was cleaned and was told, I don’t know. Picked it up that next Saturday and let them know I wasn’t happy paying $53.50 to just plug it in for 3 hours. The girl at the shop could have cleared less. Took my credit card and basically ignored my concern. I went to load it in my car, by myself, and it leaked all over me. They didn’t even bother draining it. Got it home and drained it and took off the back cover and it was dirty. They didn’t touch anything. They advertise. “If we can’t fix it there is no service fee”. HA. I brought it to them and they charged me $50 for doing absolutely nothing. Go elsewhere!!!!! "
from Valparaiso , IN on June 22nd, 2019
star
5 (1 / 5)
"Brought in our portable A/C unit because it needed to be drained every other day. Up to now it would only need draining once a season. Did not hear from them for a week so I called to inquire and was told, “The other guys has to look at it too”. Got a call the next week from Tom stating, “I’ve had it plugged in for 3 hours and it runs good”. Told him that was not the issue and explained again why we brought it in. Suggested it needed a cleaning or new float possibly and he said ok. Within 1 minute I got a call saying my unit was ready. I asked what was done and if it was cleaned and was told, I don’t know. Picked it up that next Saturday and let them know I wasn’t happy paying $53.50 to just plug it in for 3 hours. The girl at the shop could have cleared less. Took my credit card and basically ignored my concern. I went to load it in my car, by myself, and it leaked all over me. They didn’t even bother draining it. Got it home and drained it and took off the back cover and it was dirty. They didn’t touch anything. They advertise. “If we can’t fix it there is no service fee”. HA. I brought it to them and they charged me $50 for doing absolutely nothing. Go elsewhere!!!!! "
from Valparaiso , IN on June 22nd, 2019
star
5 (1 / 5)
"Thanks again to Chris coming so quick and fixing our ac unit and being so polite and honest. "
from Burns Harbor , IN on May 23rd, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Had our furnace, A/C and hot water heater replaced by Lovings. Jeff B., Artie and Eric did a great job. We are very pleased and would recommend them to anyone who needs work done."
from Portage , IN on April 27th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Great experience with this company. Our furnace went out and called them for a quote. The representative came out quickly and on time. He gave us a good price and a crew came the next day to install a new one. The crew was friendly, respectful and professional. Would highly recommend this company."
from Valparaiso, IN on April 27th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Absolutely an amazing job just had my 20+ year old furnace replaced by Artie, Jeff and Eric they were polite considerate and very capable. They noticed the water heater exhaust piping was bad and they replaced that as well. I've used Lovings for years and for service calls on my ancient furnace and they have always been quick and to the point and always got me up and running again. Absolutely amazing job I'll gladly recommend them to anyone looking for a furnace or A/C."
from Valparaiso, IN on April 5th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Just had a new furnace and A/C installed by Jeff and Artie and am very pleased with the installation. They cleaned up and hauled away everything and made sure that I knew how everything worked. Very happy with the quality of work by Jeff and Artie!!"
from Portage, IN on March 26th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Had a serviceman come out to repair my gas hot water heater. The hot water heater was unable to stay lit. This is a Richmond water heater. The serviceman said the problem was the thermocouple! However he could not fix it because he did not carry that part for a Richmond! He recommended that I call Richmond or a plumbing outfit called Willard for the thermocouple. The serviceman said he would install it if i could get it! I called Willard for that part, Willard did not carry that part. Now started to think i needed my hot water fixed, now that should be the sericeman job to find that part to get it fixed! I still had to pay a $89 service charged! I called another heating and cooling outfit found a supplier for the thermocouple and within hours had the water heater working again! "
from Portage, IN on March 2nd, 2019
star
5 (1 / 5)
"$196- for an hours work. a few pieces of pvc tubeing. Then he left a pile of old pvc parts in the entry way. I hate to really need a complex part. "
from Portage, IN on August 27th, 2018
starstarstar
5 (3 / 5)
"My AC went out recently and after having other estimates I had Lovings come out. Their quote was similar to the others. The Comfort specialist as one company has named their sales personnel was very friendly. He showed genuine concern about our situation. He offered a loaner portable unit so my wife and animals would be comfortable. I decided to use Lovings for that reason but also because my father-in-law trust them. He uses them for his house and rentals. That tells me I have nothing to worry about because he is not a person to recommend anyone he doesn’t trust."
from Portage, IN on August 20th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)